George Fenwick


Chamber and Solo Instrumental Music

The Benevolent Predator
for electric violin, cello, alto saxophone, synthesizer, piano, percussion (7:00)

Black Jacques
for string quartet (6:30)

for string quartet (11:30)

for solo piano (9:00)

Lonely Lake Revisited
for solo harp (1:30)

The Persistence of Memory: Dances for Bass Trio (6:30)

Sea Horses
for solo clarinet (1:45)

for solo cello (2:00)

Waiting for the First Crocus
for violin and piano (4:00)

The Erotic Anguish of Don Juan, including Sneaky (1:30), Bullfight (4:00), Burlesque (5:00), Minotaur Cave (3:15)
for violin, cello, bass clarinet and percussion

Orchestral Music

Black Jacques for string orchestra (6:30)

Durham Twilight for string orchestra (6:00)

The Splendid Line
for full orchestra, SATB chorus, organ (10:00)

Choral Music

cold spell
for Double SATB chorus (6:30)

Frank Slide, Alberta
for SATB chorus with Mezzo-soprano soloist (5:00)
Text by Aislinn Hunter

The Splendid Line
for SATB chorus, orchestra, organ (10:00)

for SATB chorus (3:00)

Text by Sarojini Naidu

Theatrical and multimedia pieces

The Erotic Anguish of Don Juan (54:00)
25 pieces for violin, cello, bass clarinet, percussion, SATB chorus and vocal soloists

realized using Logic Pro X

an audiovisual presentation honouring Leonard Leacock (10:00)
– by Miriam Fabijan, George Fenwick, Oli Siska, and Laurie Radford
for solo viola, digital soundscape and digital video

opera for children (approx. 60:00)

libretto by Aaron Coates
written for Calgary Opera’s “Let’s Create an Opera” program

Arrangements for string quartet

Ain’t Misbehavin’ (Waller – 3:30)

Girl, Tomorrow Never Knows if Norwegians Would (Lennon/McCartney – 6:00)

Smile (Chaplin – 2:30)

Variations on the Huron Carol (traditional – 6:00)